Types of deanonymization and ways to track Bitcoin

Rounded image

Введение

The article is devoted to services that make it possible to track cryptocurrency: transactions, transfers, addresses conclusion, as well as to confirm that the person used a bitcoin mixer.
Some of these services are closed to most people, some are publicly available, but they work for a fee, there are also free ones - the least of them.

The very rapid development of cryptocurrencies attracts the attention of government agencies, the authorities are already interfering in life cryptomonet. The dreams of cryptographers about a free and independent currency will sink into oblivion, and we are met by a harsh reality cryptocurrency control.

Rounded image

Regulation

The regulation of bitcoin and its brethren moves according to the principle of regulation of the banking sector. Despite that, what creating a bitcoin wallet does not require a passport, as for example to open a bank account, the powerful of this world decided to influence what they can control: the control of transactions in the blockchain and the control of transfers. They feed us all this under the guise of combating money laundering (AML — anti-money laundering) and the principle of "Know your the client" (KYC — Know Your Customer). Blockchain enables the surveillance of transactions, and the control of the exchange exchangers allows you to set the end owner and, if necessary, apply restrictions to it. This is introduced in standards international level.

Blockchain saves data about its transactions — this is what attracts the attention of the authorities. With good analytical abilities and with the help of tools, there is a very real opportunity to find out where and how the user's funds are sent, block money laundering, make financial reporting of each person transparent. There is information that a number of Asian cryptocurrency services have already agreed to the implementation solution KYC in order to avoid legal problems and start exploring the stock markets of the USA and Europe without any obstacles.

Rounded image

Transaction tracking

Now to AML/KYC most large sites are connected. Exchanges such as Binance, P2P exchangers, including Localbitcoins, and also, payment acceptance services of the type as Bitpay. It works thus: incoming transactions are analyzed by scoring systems that give them a rating. Eg, if the transfer came through any darknet service or a regular cryptocurrency mixer, it is immediately determined and all transaction data is permanently transmitted to the authorities and government agencies, this system works banking industry.

Rounded image

By the way, small exchangers are also not a panacea: there is no guarantee that they do not track information about transactions.

So far, today exchanges will not block your account with a dubious history of transfers, but regulators do everything to this time has come as soon as possible. The most disappointing thing is that blockchain keeps it at home history transactions for all time, you may be required to explain even for old transactions that count suspicious.

If it were not for the influence and interest of the authorities in such systems, then most likely their development would not have been so swift.

Наверх

Виды деанонимизации и способы отследить биткоин

Rounded image

Введение

Статья посвящена сервисам, которые дают возможность отследить криптовалюту: транзакции, переводы, адреса вывода, а также подтвердить то, что человек использовал биткоин миксер.
Часть подобных сервисов закрыты для большей части людей, часть — в открытом доступе, но работают платно, есть и бесплатные - их меньше всего.

Очень быстрое развитие криптовалюты, привлекает внимание и государственные органы, власти уже вмешиваются в жизнь криптомонет. Мечты шифровальщиков о свободной и независимой валюты канет в лету, и нас встречает суровая реальность криптовалютного контроля.

Rounded image

Регулирование

Регулирование биткоина и его собратьев движется по принципу регулирования банковской сферы. Невзирая на то, что создание bitcoin кошелька не требуется паспорт, как например для открытия счета в банке, сильные мира сего решили воздействовать на то, чем они могут управлять: контроль транзакций в блокчейн и контроль переводов. Нам скармливают всё это под видом борьбы с отмыванием денег (AML — anti-money laundering) и принципом «Знай своего клиента» (KYC — Know Your Customer). Blockchain дает возможность слежки транзакций, а контроль бирж и обменников позволяет устанавливать конечного владельца и при необходимости применить к нему ограничения. Это вводятся в стандарты международного уровня.

Blockchain сохраняет данные о своих транзакциях — это то, что привлекает внимание властей. При хороших аналитических способностях и при помощи инструментов появляется вполне реальная возможность выяснить, куда и как отправляются средства пользователя, перекрыть отмывание денег, сделать отчетность финансов каждого человека прозрачной. Есть информация, что ряд азиатских криптовалютных сервисов уже согласились на решение внедрения KYC дабы избежать юридических проблем и начать без всяких препятствий осваивать фондовые рынки США и Европе.

Rounded image

Отслеживание транзакций

Сейчас к AML/KYC подключаются большинство крупных площадок. Биржи, такие как Binance, P2P обменники, включая Localbitcoins, а также, сервисы приема платежей по типу как Bitpay. Работает это таким образом: входящие транзакции подвергаются анализированию скоринг систем, которые дают им рейтинг. К примеру, если перевод пришёл через какой-либо даркнет сервис или обычный миксера криптовалюты, это сразу определяется и все данные о транзакции перманентно передаются властям и государственные органы, по данной системе работает банковская индустрия.

Rounded image

К слову, мелкие обменники — тоже не панацея: нет никакой гарантии, что они не отслеживают информацию об транзакциях.

Пока что, сегодня биржи не заблокируют ваш аккаунт с сомнительной историей переводов, но регуляторы делают все, чтобы это время настало как можно быстрее. Самое неутешительное это то, что blockchain хранит у себя историю транзакций за все время, от вас могут потребовать объяснений даже за старые транзакции, которые посчитают подозрительными.

Если бы не влияние и интерес властей к подобным системам, то скорее всего их развитие не было бы настолько стремительным.

Наверх